Scientific

Dr. Arunava Pattanayak

Dr. Arunava Pattanayak

Designation : Director

Email : director.iiab@icar.gov.in
view profile
Dr. Vijai Pal Bhadana

Dr. Vijai Pal Bhadana

Designation : Principal Scientist & Jt. Director, Academic (Acting)

Email : bhadanavijai@gmail.com, bhadana.vp@icar.gov.in
view profile

School of Genomics and Molecular Breeding

Dr. Vijai Pal Bhadana

Dr. Vijai Pal Bhadana

Designation : Principal Scientist & Jt. Director, Academic (Acting)

Major Research Area :

Plant Breeding and Genetics of Crops

Research Area :

Genetic Improvement of Crops for Nutrient Use Efficiency & Abiotic ...

Email : bhadanavijai@gmail.com, bhadana.vp@icar.gov.in
view profile
Dr. Binay K. Singh

Dr. Binay K. Singh

Designation : Principal Scientist, Biotechnology (Agril. Science)

Major Research Area :

Genomics and Molecular Bree...

Research Area : Genomics of Potential Pulse Crops

Email : binaybio@gmail.com , Binay.Singh@icar.gov.in
view profile
Dr. Sujit K. Bishi

Dr. Sujit K. Bishi

Designation : Senior Scientist, Biochemistry (Plant Science)

Major Research Area :

Nutritional Biochemistry and Nutrigenomics

Research Area : Biosynthesis of Anti-Nutritional Factors in Crop Plants

Email : sujit.bishi@icar.gov.in, sujitbishi@gmail.com
view profile
Dr. Avinash Pandey

Dr. Avinash Pandey

Designation : Senior Scientist (Genetics & Plant Breeding)

Major Research Area :

Molecular Breeding in Crops...

Research Area :

Low Light Tolerance in Rice

Email : Avinash.Pandey@icar.gov.in
view profile
Dr. Sudhir Kumar

Dr. Sudhir Kumar

Designation : Senior Scientist (Genetics & Plant Breeding)

Major Research Area :

Molecular Breeding in Crops...

Research Area :

Molecular Breeding in Potential Pulse Crops

Email : sudhir.kumar5@gmail.com, sudhiraaidu2006@gmail.com
view profile
Dr. Madan Kumar

Dr. Madan Kumar

Designation : Senior Scientist (Plant Physiology)

Major Research Area :

Molecular Plant Physiology ...

Research Area :

Morpho-Physiology and Molecular Biology of Seed Shattering in Grain...

Email : Madan.Kumar@icar.gov.in, madan.9577@gmail.com
view profile
Dr. Kishor U. Tribhuvan

Dr. Kishor U. Tribhuvan

Designation : Scientist (Agril. Biotechnology)

Major Research Area :

Actively involved in the wi...

Research Area : Genomics and Bioinformatics

Email : kishor.tribhuvan@icar.gov.in
view profile

School of Genetic Engineering

Dr. Soumen Naskar

Dr. Soumen Naskar

Designation : Principal Scientist (Agril. Biotechnology)

Major Research Area :

Population genetics, Immuno...

Research Area : Assisted Reproductive Technologies (ARTs) in Farm Animals

Email : Soumen.Naskar@icar.gov.in
view profile
Sh. Shambhu Krishan Lal

Sh. Shambhu Krishan Lal

Designation : Scientist (Agricultural Biotechnology)

Major Research Area :

Genetic Engineering for Str...

Research Area :

Plant-Pathogen Interaction

Email : shambhumku@gmail.com, shambhu.lal@icar.gov.in
view profile

School of Molecular Diagnostics and Prophylactics

Dr. Biplab Sarkar

Dr. Biplab Sarkar

Designation : Principal Scientist (Nano-Biotechnology)

Major Research Area :

Application of Nanotechnolo...

Research Area :

Green Nanotechnology, Nano-remediation, Nano- Encaps...

Email : biplab_puru@yahoo.co.in
view profile
Dr. Sanjay Kumar Gupta

Dr. Sanjay Kumar Gupta

Designation : Senior Scientist (Fisheries)

Major Research Area :

Aquaculture Nutrigenomics &...

Research Area : Profiling of Gene Expression & Characterization of Micr...

Email : sanfish111@gmail.com, sanjay.gupta@icar.gov.in
view profile